TOO2021-05 - RFP External Audit Services

Tender Documents:

Tender documents can be requested by using the contact information found under Plans/Specifications Contact: (see below)

Closing on Monday, June 7, 2021 at 03:00 PM A.T.
Location: 105 Lower Main Street, Oxford NS B0M 1P0
Opening on Monday, June 7, 2021 at 03:15 PM A.T.
Location: same as close location

Plans/Specifications Contact:
Linda Cloney, Phone # 902-447-2624
If you have specific questions concerning the tender document, please contact the representative listed as part of the tender specifications.

The Town of Oxford will receive offers in the form of proposals for external audit services. It is the intent of this proposal call to obtain offers to provide external audit services for the Town of Oxford.

Proposals will be received up to Monday, June 7, 2021 – 03:00 PM AST.
Request for Proposal packages may be obtained at the address below.
All bidders must register with Linda Cloney by phone (902-447-2624) or in person (by appointment only) at 105 Lower Main Street, Oxford, NS.
Only registered bidders will be notified of addenda.

The Town of Oxford shall not be responsible for costs incurred in the preparation and submission of proposals in response to this Request for Proposal. The Town of Oxford reserves the right to reject any or all proposals submitted, or to accept a proposal in its entirety without negotiation, or to accept any part thereof, in its sole discretion, considering the best interest of the Town of Oxford. No obligation to enter a contract with any company is expressed or implied. The Town of Oxford reserves the right to terminate the process without award of a contract.

Proposals must be delivered to:
Linda Cloney
Town of Oxford
105 Lower Main Street
Oxford, NS B0M 1P0
Phone: (902) 447-2624

Take Notice:
Lowest or any proposal not necessarily accepted.
Faxed or electronic proposals will not be considered.
Late proposals will not be accepted.
The Town of Oxford reserves the right to accept or reject any or all proposals, not necessarily accept the lowest proposal, or to accept any proposal which it may consider to be in its best interest. The Town of Oxford also reserves the right to waive formality, informality, or technicality in any proposal.

Town of Oxford buildings are closed to the public - April 28, 2020

Effective immediately, all Town of Oxford buildings including the Oxford Town Hall, Capitol Theatre, Oxford Arena, and the Oxford Pioneer Hall will be closed to the public until further notice.

If you require immediate service please call 902-447-2170. April 28, 2020 at 8 am.

Oxford Town Hall

Virtual Poetry Festival & Chance to Win!

Throughout Poetry Month (April) follow Oxford's Poetry At Large Facebook page and read new poetry by Cumberland County residents.

You can also win a Wild Blueberry Poetry Month Basket!

See the poster for more information:   pdf Oxford Virtual Poetry Festival (130 KB)

The Oxford Poetry Committee is hopeful that they will be able to offer their usual in-person events in 2022.

Grants: Wild Blueberry Capital Beautification Program 20-21

Is your business eligible?  Take a look at the guidelines!   pdf Grants: Wild Blueberry Capital Beautification Program (434 KB)

All projects must be completed by June 30, 2021.

FAQs on Cumberland Central Landfill

The Towns of Amherst & Oxford and the Municipality of Cumberland currently share ownership of the Cumberland Central Landfill, or as some people know it Little Forks Landfill. Operation of the Cumberland Central Landfill is managed by the Cumberland Joint Services Management Authority (CJSMA). CJSMA answers to a board which is made up of representatives of the towns and municipality.